Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Anthropology


Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Email
Jessica Barnes Assistant Professor - Geography Dept.; Environment and Sustainability Program jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu
Daniel Buxhoeveden Research Professor - College of Social Work danbux@sc.edu
Antonio de la Cova Instructor adelacov@mailbox.sc.edu
Chester DePratter Research Associate Professor - SCIAA cbdeprat@mailbox.sc.edu
Kenneth Erickson Clinical Assistant Professor of International Business; Business Anthropology - Darla Moore School of Business ken.erickson@moore.sc.edu
Kevin Fogle Instructor FOGLEKR@mailbox.sc.edu
David Hudgens Clinical Assistant Professor; International Activities; Regional Director for Asia - Darla Moore School of Business dhudgens@moore.sc.edu
Adrianne Kembel First Year Advisor Kembel@mailbox.sc.edu
Adam King Research Associate Professor - SCIAA aking000@mailbox.sc.edu
David Kneas Assistant Professor - Geography Dept.; Environment and Sustainability Program kneas@mailbox.sc.edu
Jonathan Leader State Archaeologist - SCIAA leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathryn Luchok Research Professor, Ph.D. luchok@mailbox.sc.edu
Mark Macauda Research Assistant Professor - Dept. of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior macauda@mailbox.sc.edu
Joshua Robinson Instructor ROBIN845@mailbox.sc.edu
Payal Shah Assistant Professor - Educational Foundations & Inquiry; Educational Studies - College of Education pshah@mailbox.sc.edu
Karen Smith Director of ARD - SCIAA smithky2@email.sc.edu
Steven Smith Director of SCIAA smiths@mailbox.sc.edu
James Spirek State Underwater Archaeologist - SCIAA spirekj@mailbox.sc.edu
William (Bill) Stevens Instructor stevenwd@mailbox.sc.edu
Alisa Stoughton Instructor - Extended University stoughta@mailbox.sc.edu
Christopher Toumey Environmental Health Sciences toumey@sc.edu
Andrew White Research Assistant Professor - SCIAA aawhite@mailbox.sc.edu