Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
The Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Professor and Former Ph.D. Student Awarded by the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences

At the recent Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences (ACJS) meeting in Kansas City, Dr. Scott Wolfe received the New Scholar Award from ACJS and former Ph.D. student, Dr. Riane Bolin, received the Tory J. Caeti Young Scholar Memorial Award from the Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Section of ACJS. 

The Academy New Scholar Award recognizes outstanding scholarly contributions to the student of crime and/or criminal justice by someone who has received their most recent doctoral degree within the past six years. Scholarly contributions include, but are not limited to, books, articles, book chapters, reviews, technical reports, grants, or papers to scholarly associations.

The Tory J. Caeti Memorial Award recognizes contributions of young scholars to the field of juvenile justice. Eligible candidates are young academics, who have been out of school for no more than seven years, and who have made significant contributions to the field of juvenile justice.

Please join us in congratulating the both of them on these achievements!

Dr. Scott Wolfe (right) with ACJS President, Dr. Lorenzo Boyd (left).

Dr. Riane Bolin (right) with USC Criminology Department Chair, Dr. Brandon Applegate (left).