Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Languages Literature and Cultures


Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Position Office Email Address
Junko Baba Associate Professor HUO 910 babaj@sc.edu
Mark Beck Associate Professor, Assistant Chair HUO 911 beck.mark.a@gmail.com
Alexander Beecroft Associate Professor in Classics and Comparative Literature HUO 707 abeecrof@mailbox.sc.edu
Sheila Benavente Senior Instructor HUO 701 benavenm@mailbox.sc.edu
Pia Bertucci Senior Instructor and Italian Program Director HUO 810 bertucci@mailbox.sc.edu
Alexandre Bonafos Assistant Professor HUO 714 bonafos@mailbox.sc.edu
Alanna Breen Instructor HUO 802 breenam@mailbox.sc.edu
Ellen Brightwell Senior Instructor HUO 715 brightek@mailbox.sc.edu
Youko Brooks Senior Instructor HUO 904 brooksy@mailbox.sc.edu
Jorge Camacho Associate Professor and Spanish Program Director HUO 704 camachoj@mailbox.sc.edu
Catherine Castner Professor and Classics Program Director HUO 811 castnerc@mailbox.sc.edu
Lucile Charlebois Associate Professor HUO 710 charlelc@mailbox.sc.edu
Andrew Corley Senior Instructor HUO 724 corleyam@mailbox.sc.edu
Purificacíon Crowe Senior Instructor HUO 700 pvcrowe@mailbox.sc.edu
Ana Cueto Senior Instructor HUO 903 cueto@mailbox.sc.edu
Amanda Dalola Assistant Professor HUO 619 dalola@mailbox.sc.edu
Judith Dent Senior Instructor HUO 703 dentj@mailbox.sc.edu
Daniela Di Cecco Associate Professor HUO 817 dpdicecc@mailbox.sc.edu
Lara Ducate Associate Professor HUO 906 ducate@mailbox.sc.edu
John Duffy Senior Instructor HUO 800 jjd@sc.edu
Teel Evans, M.A. Senior Instructor HUO 808 evanse@mailbox.sc.edu
Curtis Ford Senior Instructor HUO 922 cford@mailbox.sc.edu
Jeanne Garane Professor and CPLT Graduate Advisor HUO 804 garanej@mailbox.sc.edu
Hunter Gardner Associate Professor HUO 809 hunter-gardner@sc.edu
Kurt Goblirsch Professor of German and Linguistics, German Program Director, Director of USC-Bamberg Exchange HUO 905 kurt@sc.edu
Brigitte Guillemin-Persels Senior Instructor HUO 818 brigitte.guillemin@sc.edu
Jie Guo Associate Professor HUO 816 guoji@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Gibbs Hill Associate Professor, Chinese and Comparative Literature, Chinese Program Director HUO 705 hillmg@mailbox.sc.edu
D. Eric Holt Associate Professor HUO 717 deholt01@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael House Assistant Professor HUO 708 housemk@mailbox.sc.edu
Yvonne Ivory Associate Professor HUO 706 yivory@sc.edu
Judith Kalb Associate Professor HUO 913 kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu
Beatríz Kellogg Senior Instructor HUO 821 kellogbr@mailbox.sc.edu
Cari Lee Senior Instructor HUO 702 kepner@mailbox.sc.edu
Lara Lomicka-Anderson Professor and Graduate Director HUO 908 lomicka@sc.edu
Mercedes Lopez Rodriguez Assistant Professor HUO 900 lopezrod@mailbox.sc.edu
María Mabrey Professor HUO 920 mabreym@mailbox.sc.edu
Paul Malovrh Associate Professor HUO 721 malovrh@mailbox.sc.edu
Patti Marinelli Senior Instructor HUO 722 pjmarine@mailbox.sc.edu
Timothy McAteer Senior Instructor and Placement Coordinator HUO 801 tcmcatee@mailbox.sc.edu
Leah Miller Senior Instructor, Spanish Major Advisement HUO 719 lmiller@mailbox.sc.edu
Nina Moreno Associate Professor HUO 718A morenon@mailbox.sc.edu
Agnes Mueller Professor HUO 807 acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu
Shunko Muroya Instructor HUO 924 muroya@mailbox.sc.edu
Margo Newton Senior Instructor HUO 819 newtonm@mailbox.sc.edu
Harriett Nichols Senior Instructor HUO 803 nicholhh@mailbox.sc.edu
Alexander Ogden Associate Professor & Russian Program Director HUO 805 ogdenj@mailbox.sc.edu
Brad Owens Senior Instructor HUO 901 owenscb@mailbox.sc.edu
Gregory Patterson Assistant Professor HUO 617 gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu
Jeff Persels Associate Professor & French Program Director HUO 806 perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu
Andrew C. Rajca Assistant Professor of Portuguese and Spanish, Portuguese Program Director HUO 711 rajca@sc.edu
Raul Diego Rivera Hernandez Assistant Professor of Spanish HUO 921 rhernand@mailbox.sc.edu
Isis Sadek Assistant Professor HUO 720 sadeki@mailbox.sc.edu
Yoshitaka Sakakibara Associate Professor and Japanese Program Director HUO 907 sakakiy@sc.edu
Francisco Sanchez Professor HUO 718 sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu
Wendy Schneider Senior Instructor HUO 902 wcschnei@mailbox.sc.edu
Adelaida Seay Instructor HUO 709 seayaa@mailbox.sc.edu
Heike Sefrin-Weis Assistant Professor of Philospohy Byrnes 421 sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu
Kristina Stefanic-Brown Instructor HUO 820 stefani2@mailbox.sc.edu
Carla Swygert Senior Instructor HUO 712 aguado@mailbox.sc.edu
Krista Van Fleit Hang Associate Professor HUO 811A hangk@mailbox.sc.edu
Nicholas Vazsonyi Professor and Jesse Chapman Alcorn Memorial Professor of Foreign Languages, Department Chair HUO 917 vazsonyi@sc.edu
Catherine Wiskes Senior Instructor HUO 923 wiskes@mailbox.sc.edu
Tan Ye Professor and Confucius Institute Director HUO 607 yet@mailbox.sc.edu