USC  THIS SITE
Undergraduate Graduate People News & Events
Graduate Program

People

divider

All tenured and tenure-track faculty in the Department of English are listed below. To visit a faculty member's profile page, click his or her name.

Most offices are located in the Welsh Humanties Office Building (HUO) and Gambrell Hall (GAMB). Some faculty members have second offices elsewhere on campus; details about this may be given on individual faculty pages. The area code for the following phone numbers is (803).

Name Office Phone
Adams, Katherine HUO 410
Alao, Folashade HUO 201
Amadon, Samuel HUO 209
Bajo, David HUO 202 bajo@mailbox.sc.edu
Barilla, James HUO 512 barillaj@mailbox.sc.edu
Blackwell, Elise HUO 206 eliseblackwell@outlook.com
Brinkmeyer, Robert GAMB 120 777-2340 brinkmey@sc.edu
Brock, Kevin HUO 222 kmbrock@sc.edu
Chun, Elaine HUO 210 chune@mailbox.sc.edu
Clementi, Federica HUO 508 clementi@mailbox.sc.edu
Cohen, Debra Rae HUO 316 drc@sc.edu
Cooper, Mark HUO 212 coopermg@mailbox.sc.edu
Coriale, Danielle HUO 501 dcoriale@sc.edu
Courtney, Susan HUO 505 777-3265 courtney@sc.edu
Cowart, David HUO 304 777-2120 cowartd@mailbox.sc.edu
Crocker, Holly HUO 305 hcrocker@mailbox.sc.edu
Davis, Cynthia HUO 504 cjdavis@sc.edu
Dings, Fred HUO 415 dings@mailbox.sc.edu
Disterheft, Dorothy HUO 211 ddisterheft@sc.rr.com
Doxtader, Erik HUO 417 doxtader@rhetoricaltheory.com
Dubinsky, Stan HUO 217 777-2208 dubinsky@sc.edu
Ercolini, Gina HUO 421 ginaercolini@gmail.com
Feldman, Paula HUO 516 feldmanp@mailbox.sc.edu
Fenske, Mindy HUO 225 fenske@sc.edu
Finney, Nikky HUO 204 nikkyfinney@sc.edu
Foley, Megan HUO 511 foleymk@mailbox.sc.edu
Forter, Greg HUO 517 forter@sc.edu
Friend, Christy HUO 416 chfriend@mailbox.sc.edu
Gavin, Michael HUO 310 mgavin@mailbox.sc.edu
Gehrke, Pat HUO 306 patgehrke@gmail.com
Gieskes, Edward HUO 401 gieskese@sc.edu
Glavey, Brian HUO 500 glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu
Greven, David HUO 412 dgreven@mailbox.sc.edu
Gulick, Anne HUO 319 agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
Gwara, Scott HUO 317 gwaras@mailbox.sc.edu
Hawk, Byron HUO 408 bhawk@sc.edu
Holcomb, Chris HUO 514 holcombc@mailbox.sc.edu
Jackson, Leon HUO 419 jacksol@mailbox.sc.edu
Jarrells, Anthony HUO 213 jarrells@mailbox.sc.edu
Johnson, Dianne HUO 507 dianne@sc.edu
Keyser, Catherine HUO 502 catkeyser@sc.edu
Levine, Nina HUO 519 777-6861 levinen@mailbox.sc.edu
Lynn, Steve HARP 221 777-8102 lynns@sc.edu
Madden, Ed HUO 518 maddene@mailbox.sc.edu
McAllister, Marvin HUO 318 memcal@sc.edu
Miller, David Lee HUO 311 777-4256 dmill1951@gmail.com
Muckelbauer, John HUO 411 muckelba@mailbox.sc.edu
Myerson, Joel HUO 414 777-2165 myersonj@mailbox.sc.edu
Powell, Tara HUO 510 tfpowell@gmail.com
Rhu, Lawrence HUO 218 rhul@mailbox.sc.edu
Rice, Thomas HUO 307 tomrice@sc.edu
Richey, Esther HUO 509 richeye@mailbox.sc.edu
Rivers, William HUO 109 777-7120 riversw@sc.edu
Schwebel, Sara HUO 515 schwebel@mailbox.sc.edu
Shields, David HUO 207 dshields@mailbox.sc.edu
Shifflett, Andrew HUO 205 shifflett@sc.edu
Steele, Meili HUO 216 steelem@sc.edu
Stern, Rebecca HUO 506 stern2@mailbox.sc.edu
Trafton, Scott HUO 513 traftons@mailbox.sc.edu
Tyburczy, Jennifer HUO 522 tyburczy@mailbox.sc.edu
Vanderborg, Susan HUO 521 sjvander@mailbox.sc.edu
Weldon, Tracey HUO 215 weldont@mailbox.sc.edu
Whitted, Qiana HUO 208 whitted@sc.edu
Woertendyke, Gretchen HUO 303 woertend@mailbox.sc.edu