John Braine, 1922-1986

Room at the Top. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1957; Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1957.

The Vodi. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1959; as From the Hand of the Hunter, Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1960; revised edition, Eyre Methuen, 1978.

Life at the Top. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1962; Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1962. Sequel to Room at the Top.

The Jealous God. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1964; Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1965.

The Crying Game. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1968; Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1968.

A Personal Record. London: Monday Club, 1968.

Stay with Me Till Morning. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1970; as The View from Tower Hill, New York: Coward-McCann, 1971.

The Queen of a Distant Country. London: Eyre Methuen, 1972; New York: Coward, McCann & Geoghegan, 1973.

Writing a Novel. London: Eyre Methuen, 1974; New York: Coward, McCann & Geoghegan, 1974.

The Pious Agent. London: Eyre Methuen, 1975; New York: Atheneum, 1976.

Waiting for Sheila. London: Eyre Methuen, 1976; New York: Methuen, 1980.

Finger of Fire. London: Eyre Methuen, 1977.

J. B. Priestley. London: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 1978; New York: Barnes & Noble, 1979.

One and Last Love. London: Eyre Methuen, 1981.

The Two of Us. London: Methuen, 1984. Sequel to Stay with Me Till Morning.

These Golden Days. London: Methuen, 1985.



DLB 15.

DLB Yearbook 1986.