Natural Baby Food:  A Cookery Book, as Brenda O’Casey.  London:  Duckworth, 1977; republished as by Anna Haycraft, London:  Fontana, 1980.


The Sin Eater.  London:  Duckworth, 1977; Wakefield, RI:  Moyer Ball, 1998.


Darling, You Shouldn’t Have Gone to so Much Trouble, by Ellis, as Anna Haycraft, and Caroline Blackwood.  London:  Cape, 1980.


The Birds of the Air.  London:  Duckworth, 1980; New York:  Viking, 1981.


The 27th Kingdom.  London:  Duckworth, 1982; Wakefield, RI:  Moyer Bell, 1999.


The Other Side of the Fire.  London:  Duckworth, 1983; New York:  Viking, 1984.


Mrs. Donald, by Mary Keene, edited by Ellis.  London:  Chatto & Windus/Hogarth Press, 1983.


Unexplained Laughter.  London:  Duckworth, 1985; New York:  Harper & Row, 1987.


Home Life.  London:  Duckworth, 1986.


Secrets of Strangers, by Ellis and Tom Pitt-Aikens.  London:  Duckworth, 1986.


The Clothes in the Wardrobe.  London:  Duckworth, 1987.


More Home Life.  London:  Duckworth, 1987.


Home Life Three.  London:  Duckworth, 1988.


The Skeleton in the Cupboard.  London:  Duckworth, 1988.


The Fly in the Ointment.  London:  Duckworth, 1989.


Loss of the Good Authority:  The Cause of Delinquency, by Ellis and Tom Pitt-Aikens.  London:  Viking, 1989.


Home Life Four.  London:  Duckworth, 1989.


Wales:   An Anthology, edited by Ellis.  London:  Collins, 1989.


The Inn at the Edge of the World.  London & New York:  Viking, 1990.


A Welsh Childhood, with photographs by Patrick Sutherland.  London:  Joseph, 1990; Wakefield, RI:  Moyer Bell, 1997.


The Summerhouse Trilogy.  London:  Penguin, 1991; as The Summer House:  A Trilogy, New York:  Penguin, 1994.  Republishes The Clothes in the Wardrobe, The Skeleton in the Cupboard, and The Fly in the Ointment.


Pillars of Gold.  London:  Viking, 1992; Wakefield, RI:  Moyer Bell, 2000.


Cat among the Pigeons:  A Catholic Miscellany.  London:  Flamingo, 1994.


The Evening of Adam.  London:  Viking, 1994.


Serpent on the Rock.  London:  Hodder & Stoughton, 1994.


Fairy Tale.  Harmondsworth:  Viking, 1996; Wakefield, RI:  Moyer Bell, 1998.




DLB 194.