Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of English Language and Literature


Keyboard

Contact Us

The English department is located in the Welsh Humanities Office Building (HUO).
The main office can be found on the first floor.

Chair's Office

Nina Levine
Department Chair
T: (803) 777-7120
levinen@mailbox.sc.edu

Kim Hazel-Lohr
Budget Manager
T: (803) 777-3718
hazelloh@mailbox.sc.edu

Karen Scott
HR & Office Manager
T: (803) 777-7120
ScottKR@mailbox.sc.edu

Fay Smith
Main Office
Administrative Assistant
T: (803) 777-4203
SmithBF@mailbox.sc.edu

Tony McLawhorn
Computer Support Manager
T: (803) 777-1837
TonyMac@sc.edu

Department of English
Humanities Office Building
University of South Carolina
1620 College Street, Rm 107
Columbia, SC 29208

T: (803) 777-4203
F: (803) 777-9064

 

 

Speech Communication & Rhetoric

Jonathan Edwards
Program Director
T: (803) 777-2339
edwardjj@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Dwan Samuel
Coordinator & Administrative Assistant
T: (803) 777-2339
samueldl@mailbox.sc.edu

Undergraduate Studies

Ed Gieskes
Undergraduate Director
T: (803) 777-2138
gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Rachel Corbett
Student Coordinator
T: (803) 777-2138
corbetrw@mailbox.sc.edu

Graduate Studies

Brian Glavey
Graduate Director
T: (803) 777-5063
glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Laura Thorp
Student Coordinator
T: (803) 777-5063
thorp@mailbox.sc.edu

First-Year English

Holly Crocker
First Year English Director
T: (803) 777-2253
hcrocker@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Elizabeth Smith
Program Coordinator
T: (803) 777-2137
elsmith@mailbox.sc.edu