Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of English Language and Literature


Faculty and Staff Directory

Search by Name
Name Title Phone Number Email
Samuel Amadon Assistant Professor (803) 576-5983 amadon@mailbox.sc.edu
David Bajo Associate Professor (803) 576-5974 bajo@mailbox.sc.edu
James Barilla Associate Professor (803) 576-5889 barilla@sc.edu
Elise Blackwell Professor eliseblackwell@outlook.com
Robert Brinkmeyer Professor (803) 777-2340 brinkmey@sc.edu
Kevin Brock Assistant Professor (803) 576-6002 kmbrock@sc.edu
Elaine Chun Associate Professor (803) 576-5986 chune@mailbox.sc.edu
F. K. Clementi Associate Professor (803) 576-5885 clementi@mailbox.sc.edu
Debra Rae Cohen Associate Professor (803) 576-5961 drc@sc.edu
Mark Garrett Cooper Professor (803) 576-5991 coopermg@sc.edu
Danielle Coriale Assistant Professor (803) 576-5842 dcoriale@sc.edu
Susan Courtney Professor (803) 777-3265 courtney@sc.edu
David Cowart Louise Fry Scudder Professor (803) 777-2120 cowartd@mailbox.sc.edu
Holly Crocker Professor (803) 576-5957 hcrocker@mailbox.sc.edu
Cynthia Davis Professor (803) 777-4532 cjdavis@sc.edu
Fred Dings Associate Professor (803) 777-9047 dings@mailbox.sc.edu
Dorothy Disterheft Associate Professor (803) 576-5988 ddisterheft@sc.rr.com
Michael Dowdy Associate Professor (803) 576-5945 mdowdy@mailbox.sc.edu
Erik Doxtader Professor (803) 576-5947 erik.doxtader@gmail.com
Stanley Dubinsky Professor (803) 777-2208 dubinsky@sc.edu
Gina Ercolini Associate Professor (803) 576-5953 ginaercolini@gmail.com
Paula Feldman C. Wallace Martin Professor (803) 576-5894 feldmanp@mailbox.sc.edu
Mindy Fenske Associate Professor (803) 777-6595 fenske@sc.edu
Nikky Finney John H. Bennett, Jr. Endowed Professor of Creative Writing and Southern Letters (803) 777-9433 finneylc@mailbox.sc.edu
Greg Forter Professor (803) 576-5895 gforter1@mailbox.sc.edu
Christy Friend Professor (803) 777-8322 chfriend@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Gavin Associate Professor (803) 576-5960 mgavin@mailbox.sc.edu
Pat J. Gehrke Associate Professor (803) 576-5958 gehrke@mailbox.sc.edu
Edward Gieskes Associate Professor (803) 576-5909 gieskese@sc.edu
Brian Glavey Associate Professor (803) 576-5535 glavey@sc.edu
David Greven Professor (803) 576-5945 dgreven@mailbox.sc.edu
Anne W. Gulick Associate Professor (803) 576-5969 agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
Scott Gwara Professor (803) 576-5962 gwaras@mailbox.sc.edu
Byron Hawk Associate Professor (803) 576-5910 bhawk@sc.edu
Chris Holcomb Professor (803) 777-2253 holcombc@mailbox.sc.edu
Leon Jackson Associate Professor (803) 576-5948 jacksol@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthony Jarrells Associate Professor (803) 576-5993 jarrells@mailbox.sc.edu
Eli Jelly-Schapiro Assistant Professor (803) 777-4203 jellysch@mailbox.sc.edu
Dianne Johnson-Feelings Professor (803) 466-5646 dianne@sc.edu
Catherine Keyser Associate Professor (803) 576-5845 catkeyser@sc.edu
Nina Levine Professor and Chair (803) 777-7120 levinen@mailbox.sc.edu
Qiandi Liu Assistant Professor (803) 777-2635 Qiandi.Liu@sc.edu
Steven Lynn Professor and Dean of Honors College (803) 777-8102 lynns@sc.edu
Ed Madden Professor (803) 777-4008 maddene@mailbox.sc.edu
Marvin McAllister Associate Professor (803) 576-5964 memcal@sc.edu
David Lee Miller Carolina Distinguished Professor (803) 777-4256 dmill1951@gmail.com
Mark Minett Assistant Professor (803) 576-5972 minett@mailbox.sc.edu
John Muckelbauer Associate Professor (803) 576-5944 muckelba@mailbox.sc.edu
Tara Powell Associate Professor (803) 777-4203 tfpowell@gmail.com
Thomas Jackson Rice Professor (803) 777-9493 tomrice@sc.edu
Esther Gilman Richey Associate Professor (803) 576-5886 richeye@mailbox.sc.edu
William Rivers Professor (803) 777-6861 riversw@sc.edu
Hannah Rule Assistant Professor (803) 576-5975 ruleh@mailbox.sc.edu
Sara L. Schwebel Associate Professor (803) 576-5891 schwebel@mailbox.sc.edu
David S. Shields Carolina Distinguished Professor (803) 576-5980, Fax: (803) 777-7630 dshields@mailbox.sc.edu
Andrew Shifflett Associate Professor (803) 576-5977 shifflett@sc.edu
Meili Steele Professor (803) 576-5995 steelem@sc.edu
Rebecca Stern Associate Professor (803) 777-2171 stern2@mailbox.sc.edu
Scott Trafton Associate Professor (803) 576-5890 traftons@mailbox.sc.edu
Susan Vanderborg Associate Professor (803) 576-5905 sjvander@mailbox.sc.edu
Tracey Weldon Associate Professor (803) 576-5994 weldont@mailbox.sc.edu
Qiana J. Whitted Associate Professor (803) 576-5981 whitted@sc.edu
Gretchen Woertendyke Associate Professor (803) 576-5954 woertend@mailbox.sc.edu