Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Hazards & Vulnerability Research Institute

Advisory Board

Kathleen Tierney (University of Colorado, Director, Natural Hazards Center, and Chair, IRDR USA National Committee)

Walter Peacock (Texas A&M University, Director, Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center, USA)

David Johnston (Massey University, Director, Joint Centre for Disaster Research,  and Director IRDR ICoE in Community Resilience, New Zealand)

Omar Darío Cardona (Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Director IRDR ICoE in Understanding Risk & Safety)

Jörn Birkmann (University of Stuttgart, Director Institute for Spatial Planning and Regional Development)