Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Hazards & Vulnerability Research Institute


Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Title Email
Gregory J. Carbone Professor greg.carbone@sc.edu
Susan L. Cutter Carolina Distinguished Professor and Director scutter@sc.edu
Kirstin Dow Professor kdow@sc.edu
Jean T. Ellis Associate Professor jtellis@sc.edu
Melanie Gall Research Assistant Professor gallm@mailbox.sc.edu
Diansheng Guo Associate Professor guod@sc.edu
April L. Hiscox Assistant Professor hiscox@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael E. Hodgson Professor hodgsonm@sc.edu
L. Allan James Professor ajames@sc.edu
John A. Kupfer Professor kupfer@sc.edu
Zhenlong Li Assistant Professor zhenlong@mailbox.sc.edu
Jerry T. Mitchell  Director, Center for Excellence for Geographic Education mitchell@sc.edu
Cary J. Mock Professor mockcj@sc.edu
Cuizhen (Susan) Wang Associate Professor cwang@mailbox.sc.edu