Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Philosophy

4th Floor

Contact Us

Mailing Address

  Department of Philosophy
  University of South Carolina
  Columbia, SC 29208  


  Departmental Phone: 1-803-777-4166  
  Departmental Fax: 1-803-777-9178  


Administrators and Staff

  Chair Michael Dickson Byrnes 401 1-803-777-4166  
  Tenure and Promotion Committee Chair Michael Stoeltzner Byrnes 414 1-803-777-3729  
  Graduate Assessment Officer Matthew Kisner Byrnes 422 1-803-777-3739  
  Graduate Placement Officer Christopher Tollefsen  Byrnes 426 1-803-777-4166  
  Director of Graduate Studies Konstantin Pollok Byrnes 425 1-803-777-3737  
  Director of Undergraduate Studies Anne Pollok Byrnes 428 1-803-777-3726  
  Undergraduate Advisor Jeffrey Turner Byrnes 403 1-803-777-3726