Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Philosophy

Phi Sigma Tau

Student officers were installed as follows:
  • Amanda Bernard, president;
  • Jason Fairbanks, vice president;
  • Jonathan Hyndman, secretary; and
  • Christin Verkaik, treasurer.

Phi Sigma Tau was founded in the 1940s to recognize and encourage excellence in the study of philosophy. Phi Sigma Tau publishes a journal, Dialogue, containing student essays in all areas of contemporary philosophical research and also produces a newsletter three times per year containing news of local chapter activities. USC's chapter is the 140th in the nation.

For more information, please contact the Director of Undergraduate Studies.