Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Computing and Information Technology


IT Support

The College has dedicated department staff members to assistance the IT needs of faculty and staff members.

For IT support, contact your department tech below.  Students who need assistance with personal hardware and software can contact iCare, the University's student technology support center (open weekdays from 8:30am-5pm).  Students may also schedule an appointment with an iCARE technician by calling the UTS Service Desk at 7-1800, or email the Service Desk.  

Programs and departments in the College of Arts and Sciences without a contact or liaison should email cassuppt@mailbox.sc.edu or call the Arts & Sciences Computing Center Help Desk at 7-7840.

Position Name Phone Email
Aerospace Studies Jessalyn Willis 777-4135 JSWILLIS@mailbox.sc.edu
African-American Studies Lindsay Arave 777-4472 ARAVE@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology Claudia Carrie 777-0993 claudiacarrie@sc.edu
Army ROTC Marcus Johnson 576-5782 johnsom@mailbox.sc.edu
Art June Robinson 777-4236 june@sc.edu
Art Jimmy Henderson 777-1223 jimh@mailbox.sc.edu
Arts & Sciences-Research Jun Zhou 777-5492 zhouj@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences John Alam 777-7068 alam@mailbox.sc.edu
Chemistry James Ham 777-3160 jdham@mailbox.sc.edu
Criminology & Criminal Justice Donna Cronin 777-3623 CRONIND@mailbox.sc.edu
Dept. of Political Science Robert Blank 576-6025 blankr@mailbox.sc.edu
English Tony McLawhorn 777-1837 tonymac@sc.edu
Geography Geof Schwitzgebel 777-6048 schwitzg@mailbox.sc.edu
Geography Kevin Remington 777-0957 kcr@sc.edu
Geography Charity Nix 777-5728 nixca@mailbox.sc.edu
Geological Sciences Jaehoon Choe 777-2417 jchoe@mailbox.sc.edu
History Chuck Brown 777-9125 cebrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Inst Of Int'l Studies Anna Redwine 777-9308 redwine@sc.edu
Institute of Families In Society JD Ham 777-4566 ratej@mailbox.sc.edu
Institute of Southern Studies Bob Ellis 777-2340 bobellis@sc.edu
Language Resource Unit Bill Fairchild 777-2636 fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu
Language Resource Unit Henning Liese 777-1363 henning@sc.edu
Marine Science/Baruch Institute Jeff Jefferson 528-9824 jeff@inlet.geol.sc.edu
Mathematics Shawn Hagan 777-8847 shawn@math.sc.edu
Mathematics Ernest Kish 777-5413 kishe@mailbox.sc.edu
McKissick Museum Saddler Taylor 777-3714 taylors7@mailbox.sc.edu
Naval Science Rebecca Brown 777-4124 brownra8@mailbox.sc.edu
Philosophy Barbara Delaney 777-4166 bdelaney@sc.edu
Physical Science Computer Lab Jerry Branch 777-3786 branch@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Robert Heller 777-1239 hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu
Religious Studies Mardi Mccabe 777-4100 hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Research Computing Glenn Dufour 777-2835 dufour@mailbox.sc.edu
SCIAA Susan Lowe 576-6568 lowesm@mailbox.sc.edu
SEOE Mark Evans 960-3041 evanswm@mailbox.sc.edu
Sociology Alicia Hope 777-3679 ahope@mailbox.sc.edu
Theatre And Dance Leigh Cowart 777-5208 cowartl@mailbox.sc.edu
Women's Studies Anna Sykes 777-4200 esykes@mailbox.sc.edu