Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Computing and Information Technology


IT Support

The College has dedicated department staff members to assistance the IT needs of faculty and staff members.

For IT support, contact your department tech below.  Students who need assistance with personal hardware and software can contact iCare, the University's student technology support center (open weekdays from 8:30am-5pm).  Students may also schedule an appointment with an iCARE technician by calling the UTS Service Desk at 7-1800, or email the Service Desk.  

Programs and departments in the College of Arts and Sciences without a contact or liaison should email cassuppt@mailbox.sc.edu or call the Arts & Sciences Computing Center Help Desk at 7-7840.

Position Namesort descending Phone Email
Women's Studies Anna Sykes 777-4200 esykes@mailbox.sc.edu
Language Resource Unit Bill Fairchild 777-2636 fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu
Chemistry Christian Price 777-3160 jdham@mailbox.sc.edu
History Chuck Brown 777-9125 cebrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology Claudia Carriere 777-0993 claudiacarrie@sc.edu
Criminology & Criminal Justice Donna Cronin 777-3623 cronind@mailbox.sc.edu
Mathematics Ernest Kish 777-5413 kishe@mailbox.sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Gabrielle Peterson 777-5208 petersog@mailbox.sc.edu
Research Computing Glenn Dufour 777-2835 dufour@mailbox.sc.edu
Institute for African American Research Heidi Ross 777-4472 rosshr@mailbox.sc.edu
Language Resource Unit Henning Liese 777-1363 henning@sc.edu
School of Earth, Ocean and Environment Jaehoon Choe 777-2417 jchoe@geol.sc.edu
Geological Sciences Jaehoon Choe 777-2417 jchoe@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu
Physical Science Computer Lab Jerry Branch 777-3786 branch@mailbox.sc.edu
Sociology jim Campbell 777-3679 jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu
Art Jimmy Henderson 777-1223 jimh@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences John Alam 777-7068 alam@mailbox.sc.edu
Arts & Sciences-Research Jun Zhou 777-5492 zhouj@mailbox.sc.edu
Geography Kevin Remington 777-0957 kcr@sc.edu
Army ROTC Latrell Robinson 777-6542 latrell@mailbox.sc.edu
African-American Studies Lindsay Arave 777-4472 arave@mailbox.sc.edu
Religious Studies/Philosophy Mardi Mccabe 777-4100/777-4166 hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Earth, Ocean and Environment Mark Evans 960-3041 evanswm@mailbox.sc.edu
Aerospace Studies Olivia Cable 777-4134 cableo@mailbox.sc.edu
Institute of Southern Studies Rachel Woody 777-2340 bobellis@sc.edu
School of Visual Art & Design Rebecca Boyd 777-8179 boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu
Naval Science Rebecca Brown 777-4124 brownra8@mailbox.sc.edu
Dept. of Political Science Robert Blank 576-6025 blankr@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Robert Heller 777-1239 hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Sabrina McClure 777-1001 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu
SC Inst of Arch & Anthropology Susan Davis 576-6570 DAVIS8@mailbox.sc.edu
McKissick Museum Taylor Saddler 777-3714 taylors7@mailbox.sc.edu
English Tony McLawhorn 777-1837 tonymac@sc.edu
SEOE Baruch Institute William Jefferson 528-9824 whjeffer@mailbox.sc.edu